F800GS Problems

Posted: November 20, 2010 in africa overland, f800gs, General
Tags: ,

Looking at my blog stats, I have noticed the many readers find my blog by searching for “F800GS problems” …

I would just like to say, apart from the problems in Egypt and Sudan … which was only a faulty side stand switch, most probably because it once fell over its own side stand in Egypt, this bike has been absolutely brilliant !! It was only my own fault that I didn’t eliminate the side stand switch earlier.

It just goes and goes, eats up african roads for breakfast … I love this bike and my confidence has definitely been restored. It has now almost taken me to South Africa and I am 100% confident it will take me back up again if I wanted to …. great bike … and it looks better dirty ! 🙂

SAM 1044

The beast

Comments
  1. Marky g57 says:

    Well said Andre. Enjoy the rest of your trip

  2. Isabelle Clark says:

    You have travelled so far Andre, Your experiences must be so amazing. All of the best with the rest of your trip and Enjoy lekker SA. From Kevin and Isabelle

Leave a Reply

