I want to go now … today 3 weeks

Posted: August 31, 2010 in africa overland, Gear, General, UK
Tags: , , , , ,

3 weeks today, I will be in Strasbourg, France on my way to Italy to embark on our London to Cape Town adventure.

Most of the stuff is now in storage, we moved everything yesterday, so now with an emptier, but messy room, I started sorting out my panniers for the trip.

Packing panniers is kinda fun, I am now starting to get a better idea how it all will fit although I do not have everything yet … things still on my list is my spares from Motorworks, but it should all be small stuff.

I also need to go buy some food, stuff like instant mash potato, noodles, cereal bars, etc .. but I guess they can all be scattered around the panniers.

Lindsay and Delilah is already leaving tomorrow spending 3 weeks in Europe after which I will join them somewhere near Milan, Italy on the 23rd of September.

All this stuff is making me excited, I just want to go now …. can’t wait, this is going to be a long 3 weeks !

Comments
  1. Enjoy and good luck! Its gonna be a great trip,be safe and keep the rubber side down.

  2. Simon says:

    Have a awsome time, so jealous! Im in Cape Town so when you get down send me a mail.

  3. Lindsay says:

    Andre, whatever you planned to pack, think about halving it, we planning on getting rid of at least a quarter of our weight, the bike are just unmanageable at low speeds

Leave a Reply

