London to Cape Town Visas and update :

Posted: August 25, 2010 in africa overland, Gear, Tembaletu Project, Travels
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Quick update : I think we now have all our visas, Egypt, Sudan, Ethiopia, Uganda and Tanzania. All sorted ..

Other updates, I received loads of goodies in the office, maybe too much to mention, but included my new Thor gear, looks good so far, got new tubes, OKO tube sealant, proper tyre levers, so I can get my tyres fitted (myself) … I need the practice, but hopefully I won’t need it, as the OKO tube sealant and heavy duty tubes should see me all the way through Africa puncture free, I hope !

Lindsay and Delilah is leaving next week Wednesday already … damn, it’s so close, but so exiting. I am busy packing my room into boxes ready for storage. Lindsay and I will probably move it to storage over the weekend or Monday as it’s a public holiday in the UK.

Things are moving along nicely … follow me on twitter for updates … also check my youtube channel for some videos.

Also please do not forget to check out our JustGiving page .. we are raising some awareness and funds for the Tembaletu Project in Cape Town .. watch the video below, if you would like to donate anything at all .. please click here !

Leave a Reply

