Off Road Training … loved it !

Posted: May 18, 2010 in General
Tags: , ,

Well, this past weekend we spent in South Wales at the BMW Off Road Skills Enduro Park. Was so much fun and the guys there taught us excellent basic skills for off road riding. The first day was nice and sunny and I was on a F650GS (Twin).

The second day was muddy and wet … swapped my F650 for a 800GS and soon got back into it and loved it .. especially all the water. I have to say, I do not like bud on a straight line at speed, but give me small technical trails any day, I love them. Below is part one of the videos I took with my GoPro HD camera mounted on the helmet peak:

Part 2 will follow soon … subscribe to my twitter, our facebook group or my youtube channel for updates on our trip.

Comments
  1. Paul Walker says:

    Hi, it’s Paul the guy who you filmed falling off a lot in South Wales! Just been checking how your adventure is going…great to follow you. Ride safe mate.

    • m0ng00se says:

      Hey Paul .. good to hear from you. Thanks for following the blog … when I am back in the UK, I want to do Level2 at ORS, maybe see you there 🙂

Leave a Reply

